Quality Assurance System

 

UMEF Quality Policy, owned by the Quality Assurance Committee, has been devised to allow UMEF to manage quality in compliance with its mission. These guidelines, consolidated in the UMEF Quality Assurance Manual, focus on the Quality Assurance Structure, Monitoring Procedures, Academic Governance, Assessment Systems, Student Services, Research, Planning and Development, Administrative Governance, Studies and Surveys and Guidelines for programmes Self-Assessment.

 

Quality assurance in education is an essential element of strategic planning for advancement and improvement of outcomes.

 

To ensure all the quality factors described in the quality assurance policy and the strategic plan, UMEF has established an Executive Board so that their implementation proceeds correctly as described below. This board oversees the Academic Board, the Research Board, the Quality Assurance Committee, the Operations Board as well as the Faculty Council and the Student Council. 

 

Alumni and external stakeholders such as representatives of the economy are also involved in improving the quality in all its functions, therefore including administration, academics and external relations.

 

The Quality Assurance Policy is revised every five years as per the strategic plan review cycle. However, at the end of each semester and the start of the academic year, a meeting with the executive board determines if all procedures in place meet the standards expected or if improvements are required.

 

The revision procedure is carried out by a meeting that summarises the feedback received from the various boards and, should this be required, suggests to the executive board modifications to the quality procedures and policy. The executive board evaluates these suggestions and approves or disapproves these changes.

Our Key Performance Indicators

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Subscribe to Our Site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch
(For general inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

PRESIDENT OFFICE

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(President office related inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

ADMISSIONS OFFICE

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

admission@umef-university.ch
(For admission only)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 by SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube

Système Assurance Qualité

 

La politique qualité d’UMEF, émise par le Comité d’Assurance Qualité, a été conçue pour permettre à UMEF de gérer la qualité conformément à sa mission. Ces lignes directrices, consolidées dans le Manuel d’assurance qualité d’UMEF, met l’accent sur la structure de l’assurance qualité, les processus de suivi, la gouvernance académique, les systèmes d’évaluation, les services des étudiants, la recherche, la planification et le développement, la gouvernance administrative, les études et les enquêtes et les lignes directrices pour les programmes d’auto-évaluation.

 

L’assurance qualité dans l’éducation est un élément essentiel de la planification stratégique pour le progrès et l’amélioration des résultats.

 

Pour s’assurer de tous les facteurs de qualité décrits dans la politique d’assurance qualité et dans son plan stratégique, UMEF a établi un Comité de direction (Executive Board) pour procéder à leur mise en œuvre correcte comme décrite ci-dessous. Le Comité de direction supervise le Comité académique, le Comité de la recherche, le Comité d’assurance qualité, le Comités des opérations ainsi que le Conseil des professeurs et le Conseil des étudiants.

 

Les diplômés et les parties prenantes tels que les représentants de l’économie sont aussi impliqués dans l’amélioration de la qualité dans toutes ses fonctions, y compris l’administration, les études et les relations externes.

 

La politique d’assurance qualité est revue tous les cinq ans selon le cycle de révision du plan stratégique. Cependant, à la fin de chaque semestre et au début de chaque année académique, une réunion avec le Comité de direction détermine si toutes les procédures en place remplissent les standards attendus ou si des améliorations sont nécessaires.

 

La procédure de révision est effectuée lors d’une réunion qui résume les retours reçus par les différents Conseils et, si nécessaire, des suggestions du comité exécutif pour des modifications aux procédures et à la politique de qualité. Le Comité de direction évalue ces suggestions et approuve ou désapprouve ces modifications.

Nos indicateurs clés de performance

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Abonnez-vous à notre site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch

(Pour des renseignements généraux)

www.umef-university.ch

BUREAU DU PRÉSIDENT

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(Concernant le bureau du président)

www.umef-university.ch

BUREAU DES ADMISSIONS

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 534 96 00

admission@umef-university.ch
(Pour les admissions uniquement)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 par SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. Tous droits réservés.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube