About Us​

 

SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY (UMEF), was founded in Geneva in April 26, 1984 by Professor Marc-François Maret, previously known as Institut Supérieur de Gestion et Communication (ISGC), with the aim of developing managers with advanced leadership skills in a complex work environment.

 

UMEF concentrates its offer in management and in international relations including bachelor, masters and continuing education such as doctoral programmes. UMEF has so far welcomed over two thousand students of different nationalities who had the privilege of learning with highly qualified faculty possessing cutting-edge theory and the business world in their respective fields.

 

UMEF is compatible with the Bologna European Credit Transfer System (ECTS) and the European Space for Higher Education norms, has a double programme accreditation: Accreditation Service for International Schools, Colleges and Universities (ASIC) and International Accreditation Council on Business Education (IACBE) and is certified by EduQua. Among these three, IACBE is recognised by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA), the largest accreditation organisation in the USA that specialises in higher education quality. UMEF is in the final stages of applying for Accreditation Council for Business School Programs (ACBSP) accreditation.

 

UMEF institution is in the historic continuity of Europe’s outstanding university background with its campus located in a 15th-century Chateau (castle) in Geneva, offering on its two-hectare facility an extremely pleasant and beautiful environment which allows students to study in ideal surroundings.

 

UMEF has a number of partnerships with the public and private universities with which it organises academic exchanges such as research, seminars, exchange of professors and students.

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Subscribe to Our Site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch
(For general inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

PRESIDENT OFFICE

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(President office related inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

ADMISSIONS OFFICE

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

admission@umef-university.ch
(For admission only)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 by SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube

À propos de nous

 

SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY (UMEF) a été fondée à Genève le 26 Avril 1984 par le Professeur Marc-François Maret, sous le nom d’Institut Supérieur de Gestion et Communication (ISGC), dans le but de former des managers ayant des compétences de leadership avancées leur permettant d’être efficaces dans un environnement professionnel complexe.

UMEF concentre son offre dans les domaines du management et des relations internationales menant à des titres de bachelor, master et de formation continue tels des programmes doctoraux. UMEF a accueilli plus de deux mille étudiants de différentes nationalités qui ont eu le privilège d’étudier avec un corps professoral international hautement qualifié dans leurs domaines respectifs possédant des compétences équilibrant les théories les plus récentes et l'expérience du monde professionnel.

 

UMEF est en conformité avec le système de Bologne de transfert et d’accumulation de crédits (ECTS) et des normes de l’Espace Européen pour l’Education Supérieure possède une double accréditation de ses programmes par l’Accreditation Service for International Schools, Colleges and Universities (ASIC) et l’International Accreditation Council on Business Education (IACBE) et est aussi certifiée EduQua. Parmi ces accréditations, IACBE est reconnu par le Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA), la plus importante organisation d’accréditation aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique, qui est spécialisée dans la qualité de l’éducation tertiaire. UMEF est au dernier stade de la demande d’accréditation à l’Accreditation Council for Business School Programs (ACBSP).

 

UMEF se positionne dans la continuité historique de la riche tradition universitaire européenne. Son campus est ainsi installé dans un château du 15ème siècle, à Genève. De plus, les étudiants ont accès, sur ce campus, à un parc naturel et paysagé, exclusif, d'environ deux hectares.

UMEF a établi un nombre de partenariats avec plusieurs universités publiques et privées avec lesquelles elle organise des échanges tels que des projets de recherche, des séminaires, des échanges de professeurs et d'étudiants.