Master of Business Administration (MBA) specialisation International Finance and Economics

General description:

This programme lays emphasis on the international dimension of the economy. It allows the student to understand the challenges of globalization in the areas of monetary and economic growth, international finance, and risk management.

Training objectives:

At the end of this training programme, the student will be equipped with the theoretical  and practical knowledge to enable him/her to analyse and assess the strategy adopted by companies and by economic policymakers in the present context of economic crises in developed countries (European Union, United States, etc.) and in emerging countries (Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa etc.)

Opportunities:

Positions of responsibility in financial institutions, international organizations, consultancies and companies.

Learning outcomes:

  1. The courses have been created so that each graduate, on successful completion of their programme, will have learned critical thinking, effective problem solving, effective communication, emotional intelligence skills, strategic planning and thinking, quantitative skills, innovation and critical analysis

  2. Students will be able to prepare variance analysis of cost of operation as against budgeted costs, and offer constructive advice on reasons for excess cost, and provide measure towards cost reduction and performance variation using standard costing techniques.

  3. Students will be able to make economic and management decisions that bear and consider the global economic situations, since the business units are affected by lots of exogenous factors beyond the control of managers.

  4. Students will be able to understand the economic issues as it relates to the income, employment and economic growth indexes in a country‘s economy and be able to constructively criticise and examine the government policies.

  5. Students will be able to formulate short and long-run macroeconomics policies, exploring the sources of macroeconomic fluctuations, the fiscal deficits, financial markets distress, capital immobilisation, and effective monetary policy that tends to stabilize the economy.

  6. Students will be able to analyse the entire financial system and its component parts with an expanded knowledge of the trend toward globalization of financial markets and institutions and the inter-relationships with the economy.

  7. Students will develop the research and analysis of data, and come up with new and innovative approach to solving hitherto difficult issues within the academic, business, and social environment.

Master en Science de Gestion (MBA) spécialisation Finance Internationale et Economie

Description générale :

Ce programme met l’accent sur la dimension internationale de l’économie. Il permet à l’étudiant de comprendre les enjeux de la mondialisation dans les domaines monétaires, la croissance économique, la régulation mondiale, les financements internationaux, la gestion des risques.

Objectif de formation :

A l’issue de ce programme, l’étudiant dispose des outils théoriques et appliqués pour analyser et évaluer les stratégies retenues par les entreprises et les décideurs économiques dans le contexte actuel de crise économique dans les pays développés (Union Européenne, Etats-Unis, etc.) et les émergeants (Brésil, Russie, Inde, Chine, Afrique du Sud, etc.).

Débouchés :

Postes de responsabilités dans les institutions financières, les organisations internationales, les sociétés de conseil et les entreprises.

Compétences visées :

  1. Les cours ont été créés afin que chaque diplômé ayant réussi avec succès le programme, aura appris la pensée critique, la résolution efficace de problèmes, la communication efficace, les compétences d’intelligence émotionnelle, la planification et la pensée stratégique, les compétences quantitatives, l’innovation et l’analyse critique.

  2. Les étudiants seront en mesure de préparer une analyse de la variance des coûts d’exploitation par rapport aux coûts budgétisés, et offrir des conseils constructifs sur le motif des coûts excédentaires, et fournir des solutions pour réduire les coûts et effectuer une mesure de la variation en utilisant des techniques de coûts standards.

  3. Les étudiants doivent être en mesure de prendre des décisions économiques et managériales ayant un impact, et qui prennent en compte les situations économiques globales, étant donné que les unités stratégiques sont affectées par de nombreux facteurs exogènes que les managers ne peuvent pas contrôler.

  4. Les étudiants seront en mesure de comprendre les développements économiques concernant les revenus, l’emploi et les indices de croissance économique dans l’économie d’un pays et être en mesure de critiquer de manière constructive, et d’examiner, les politiques gouvernementales.

  5. Les étudiants seront en mesure de formuler des politiques macroéconomiques à court et long terme, d’explorer les sources des fluctuations macroéconomiques, les déficits fiscaux, les chocs des marchés financiers, l’immobilisation en capital, et la politique monétaire efficace tendant à stabiliser l’économie.

  6. Les étudiants seront en mesure d’analyser l’ensemble du système financier et des composantes avec une connaissance accrue de la tendance vers la mondialisation des marchés financiers et des institutions et de leur relation avec l’économie.

  7. Les étudiants vont développer la recherche et l’analyse des données, et suggérer des approches nouvelles et innovantes pour résoudre des problèmes jugés difficiles dans l’environnement académique, commercial et social.