Master of Business Administration (MBA) specialisation Public Administration

General description:

This programme will provide the student with concepts, methods and the most recent management tools of organizations and of public action.

Training objectives:

At the end of the programme, the students should have mastered the concepts used; they will be capable of meeting the challenges of modernization and managing changes relating thereto. They shall be able to carry out a reflection on the evolution of his department.

Opportunities:

Management positions: project officer, consultant, functional or operational managers within the administration, public companies, governmental and non-governmental organizations, etc.

Learning outcomes:

  1. The courses have been created so that each graduate, on successful completion of their program, will have learned critical thinking, effective problem solving, effective communication, emotional intelligence skills, strategic planning and thinking, quantitative skills, innovation and critical analysis.

  2. Students will be able to prepare variance analysis of cost of operation against budgeted costs, and offer constructive advice on reason for excess cost, and provide measure towards cost reduction and performance variation using standard costing techniques.

  3. Students will be able to understand the impact and effect of any adopted leadership style and approaches in the organization.

  4. Students will be able to understand and describe the difference between managerial and leadership roles in delivering public services, through a full grasp of the issues in public law and administration.

  5. Students will develop effective personnel policies, along the objectives of government economic policies, and the objectives of the various employees.

  6. Students will able to understand the strategic importance of public policy administration, value influences and that these policies are influenced by the economic realities existing at any point in time.

Master en Science de Gestion (MBA) spécialisation Administration Publique

Description générale :

Ce programme offre à l’étudiant des concepts, des méthodes et outils de gestion les plus récents des organisations et de l’action publique.

Objectif de formation :

A la fin du programme, l’étudiant maîtrise les concepts utilisés, il est capable de répondre aux enjeux des modernisations permanentes et de gérer le changement y relatif. Il peut mener une réflexion prospective sur l’évolution de son département.

Débouchés :

Postes d’encadrement : chargés de mission, consultants, managers fonctionnels ou opérationnels au sein des administrations, entreprises publiques, organisations gouvernementales et non gouvernementales, etc.

Compétences visées :

  1. Les cours ont été créés afin que chaque diplômé ayant réussi avec succès le programme, aura appris la pensée critique, la résolution efficace de problèmes, la communication efficace, les compétences d’intelligence émotionnelle, la planification et la pensée stratégique, les compétences quantitatives, l’innovation et l’analyse critique.

  2. Les étudiants seront en mesure de préparer une analyse de la variance des coûts d’exploitation par rapport aux coûts budgétisés, et offrir des conseils constructifs sur le motif des coûts excédentaires, et fournir des solutions pour réduire les coûts et effectuer une mesure de la variation en utilisant des techniques de coûts standards.

  3. Les étudiants seront en mesure de comprendre l’impact et l’effet de tous les styles de leadership adopté et de toutes les approches dans l’organisation.

  4. Les étudiants seront capables de comprendre et de décrire la différence entre les rôles du manager et du leader dans l’offre de services publics, grâce à une compréhension des problèmes de droit public et de l’administration.

  5. Les étudiants vont développer des politiques efficaces concernant le personnel, en accord avec les objectifs des politiques économiques de l’état, ainsi que les objectifs des différents employés.

  6. Les étudiants seront en mesure de comprendre l’importance stratégique de la politique publique de l’administration, de l’influence des valeurs et la manière dont ces politiques sont influencées par les réalités économiques existant à un moment donné.