Master of Business Administration

General description:

This programme allows the student to acquire a mastery of the principles of strategic management, marketing management, management control, financial management, human resource management, project management, etc., from a global and cross-cutting approach to the company.

Training objectives:

At the end of this programme, students will be equipped with the capacity for research and analysis of quantitative and qualitative data.  They will be critical in their approach and be able to use economic and financial language to analyse complex situations, debate and make rigorous proposals.

Opportunities:

Various management positions (Administrative director, financial director, management controller, financial analyst, business economist, treasury manager, controller, internal auditor, etc.) in private and public structures, and in associations.​

Learning outcomes:

  1. The courses have been created so that each graduate, on successful completion of their program, will have learned critical thinking, effective problem solving, effective communication, emotional intelligence skills, strategic planning and thinking, quantitative skills, innovation and critical analysis.

  2. Students will be able to prepare variance analysis of cost of operation as against budgeted costs, and offer constructive advice on reason for excess cost, and provide measure towards cost reduction and performance variation using standard costing techniques.

  3. Students will be able to make economic and management decisions that consider the global economic situation since the business units are affected by lots of exogenous factors beyond the control of managers.

  4. Students will be able to show their understanding of the impact of any adopted leadership style and approach in the organization and its consequences.

  5. Students will be able to prepare variance analysis of cost of operation as against budgeted costs, and offer constructive advice on reason for excess cost, and provide measure towards cost reduction and performance variation using standard costing techniques.

Master en Science de Gestion (MBA)

Description générale :

Ce programme permet à l’étudiant d’acquérir la maîtrise des principes de la gestion stratégique, du contrôle de gestion, de la gestion financière, la gestion des ressources humaines, la gestion de projet, etc., à partir d’une approche globale et transversale de l’entreprise.

Objectifs de formation :

A l’issue de ce programme, l’étudiant dispose des capacités de recherche et d’analyse de données quantitatives et qualitatives. Il possède le sens critique et est en mesure d’utiliser le langage économique et financier pour analyser des situations complexes, argumenter et formuler des propositions rigoureuses.

Débouchés :

Postes de cadres divers (directeur administratif, directeur financier, contrôleur de gestion, analyste financier, directeur marketing, gestionnaire de la trésorerie, contrôleur, auditeur interne, etc.) au sein des entités privées, publiques et associations.

Compétences visées :

  1. Les cours ont été créés afin que chaque diplômé, à la fin de ce programme, aura appris la pensée critique, la résolution efficace de problèmes, la communication efficace, les compétences d’intelligence émotionnelle, la pensée et la planification stratégiques, les compétences quantitatives, l’innovation et l’analyse critique.

  2. Les étudiants seront en mesure de préparer une analyse de la variance du coût des opérations au regard du budget, et d’offrir des conseils constructifs sur les motifs de dépassement des coûts, et d’offrir des moyens de réduction des coûts et de variation de la performance grâce à l’utilisation des techniques standard des coûts.

  3. Les étudiants seront capables de prendre des décisions économiques et managériales en prenant en compte la situation économique globale, étant donné que les unités stratégiques de l’entreprise sont soumises aux effets de nombreux facteurs exogènes hors du contrôle des managers.

  4. Les étudiants pourront montrer qu’ils ont compris l’impact des différents types de leadership et d’approche dans l’organisation et ses conséquences.

  5. Les étudiants pourront réaliser une analyse de la variance du coût des opérations par rapport au budget, et offrir un avis constructif sur les raisons des coûts excessifs, et offrir des mesures de réduction des coûts et de variation de la performance en utilisant des méthodes standards d’évaluation des coûts.