Governance

The Quality Assurance system has led to the creation of a number of Boards and Councils, composed of different stakeholders, which issue periodical reports to the Executive Board which can rely on them to rapidly make decisions and take the required actions according to SWISS UMEF mission and vision.

All stakeholders, including students, faculty, alumni, representatives of the economy are involved in the quality process in an independent function. Their remarks and other contributions are considered by the various boards and councils.

The governance of SWISS UMEF is regulated by the Board of Trustees. SWISS UMEF is governed by:

  1. Board of Trustees

  2. Executive Board

  3. Academic and Research Board

  4. Administrative Director

  5. International Relations Head

  6. Quality Assurance Committee

  7. Faculty, student and ethics councils.

 

The Executive Board is collectively responsible for the management and control of the affairs of SWISS UMEF and for ensuring that an effective system of internal control and representation is implemented in the institution.

 

SWISS UMEF has created a structure of Strategic Advisors with the aim of improving all its activities including teaching, research, governance and organisational structure according to SWISS UMEF vision and mission.

 

The background of the strategic advisors is very diverse and includes business people, politicians, academics, with an external view on SWISS UMEF. They are solicited on an ad hoc basis as per the needs of SWISS UMEF. The advisors have advising power with no decision-making power.

Gouvernance.jpg
Governance Structure

Board of Trustees

Executive Board

Academic & Reserch  Board

Quality Assurance Committee 

Ethics

Council

Faculty Council

Student Council

Gouvernance

Le système d’Assurance Qualité a conduit à la création d’un nombre de Comités et de Conseils, composé de différentes parties prenantes, qui rédigent des rapports de manière périodique pour le Comité Exécutif qui se repose sur eux pour prendre des décisions rapidement et entreprendre des actions en fonction de la mission et de la vision de SWISS UMEF.

 

Toutes les parties prenantes, y inclus les étudiants, le corps professoral, les anciens, et les représentants de l’économie, sont impliqués dans le processus de qualité dans le cadre d’une fonction indépendante. Leurs remarques et leurs différentes contributions sont considérées par les différents comités et conseils.

La gouvernance de SWISS UMEF est réglementée par le Conseil de Direction (Board of Trustees) SWISS UMEF est gouvernée par :

  1. Le Conseil de Direction (BT)

  2. Le Comité de Direction

  3. Le Comité Académique et de Recherche

  4. Le Directeur Administratif

  5. Le Responsable des Relations Internationales

  6. Le Comité d’Assurance Qualité

  7. Le conseil du corps professoral, des étudiants et d’éthique.

 

Le Comité de Direction est responsable de manière collective pour la gestion et le contrôle de la gestion de SWISS UMEF. Il assure aussi un système efficace de contrôle interne et de représentation mis en place dans l’institution.

 

SWISS UMEF a créé une structure de Conseillers Stratégiques qui a pour but d’améliorer l’ensemble de ses activités y inclus l’enseignement, la recherche, la gouvernance et la structure organisationnelle selon la vision et la mission de SWISS UMEF.

 

 Les conseillers stratégiques viennent d’horizons très divers et incluent des hommes d’affaires, des politiciens, des académiques, posant une vue externe sur SWISS UMEF. Ils sont sollicités sur une base ad hoc en fonction des besoins de SWISS UMEF. Ils n’ont pas de pouvoir décisionnel.

Gouvernance.jpg
Structure de la gouvernance 

Conseil de Direction (BT)

Comité de Direction

Comité  académique et recherche

Comité d'assurance qualité

Conseil des éthique

Conseil de la faculté

Conseil des étudiants