Student Services

To assist students in achieving their educational objectives and to jump-start their careers, UMEF offers a range of support services that are suitable for individual needs.

Intake

The academic calendar allows two entries per year: March and October.

The next intake is on 1st of March 2021.

Dates are subject to change by the management of UMEF.

Academic Advice

Candidates and students have access to an academic adviser who assists them with subjects that enable them to become rapidly familiar with academic life, such as:

 

  • Completing enrolment

  • Employment and internships

  • Programme and course choices

  • Planning their studies

  • Assessments

  • Academic reference and letters

  • Student support advisers

  • Learning and teaching terms

  • Pre-requisites and eligibility

  • Progress to completion, graduation

  • Academic misconduct allegations

Learning Resources

Faculty members post on UMEF’s platform the resources required for each course, such as the syllabus and the texts as well as presentations and videos that students require for an optimal understanding of the course.

Dissertation or Thesis Director

All students are required to undertake either an internship or research for a dissertation in order to graduate. They are assigned a mentor who will provide guidance and counselling.

Internships

Finding work without first obtaining any real or practical experience can be frustrating. Changing careers without having really researched and sampled a new area is often impossible. However, undertaking one or more internships is an excellent way to break the loop and gain the required experience.

 

UMEF, therefore, encourages its students to undertake at least one internship during the duration of their studies. These work placements allow the student to gain a first-hand experience of the realities of the business world. It is accepted practice that an internship is a requirement of any good and complete education in today’s world.

 

Every internship requires clearly defined pedagogical objectives, which is why each placement is agreed upon with the company or the organisation, the student and the student advisor beforehand, with the aim of enabling the intern to develop the theory and skills that he or she has learnt in a professional environment while, at the same time, offering constructive feedback on the learning objectives that have been agreed upon and helping students to successfully integrate into the world of business on termination of their studies.

Employment

UMEF strongly supports its students in securing employment after the completion of their studies. For this purpose, its curriculum, which is regularly updated, is constructed to develop skills required by the employment market. Seminars are also organised to enable students to familiarise themselves with the current situation of employability and create a network.

UMEF maintains strong links with its alumni and offers the possibility of strong coaching should this be required to improve their performance in their positions. This unique service is free for the first two years after graduation. Following this period, free advice is offered as required.

Furthermore, for current students deciding to undertake an internship, UMEF facilitates their research and contracts with the internship employer.

Credits Transfer

UMEF accepts, a maximum of 50% of credits to be transferred from public and other recognised universities if the courses followed by the students match those of our curriculum and students have passed the relevant examinations.

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Subscribe to Our Site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch
(For general inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

PRESIDENT OFFICE

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(President office related inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

ADMISSIONS OFFICE

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

admission@umef-university.ch
(For admission only)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 by SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube

Conseils étudiants​

 

Pour aider les étudiants à atteindre leurs objectifs éducatifs et à démarrer leur carrière, UMEF propose une gamme de services de soutien adaptés aux besoins individuels.

Prochaine entrée​

Le calendrier académique permet deux entrées par ans : Mars et octobre en règle générale.

Les dates sont soumises à la possibilité d’une modification par la direction de UMEF (Université privée à Genève).

Conseiller académique ​

Les candidats et les étudiants ont accès à un Conseiller Académique ce qui leur permet finaliser leur choix de filière (Bachelor et MBA) et de devenir rapidement familiers avec :

  • Terminer le processus d’enregistrement

  • Emploi et stages

  • Choix des programmes et des cours

  • Planification des études

  • Evaluations

  • Lettres de référence académique

  • Terminologie des études

  • Finalisation du programme d’études et obtention du diplôme

  • Accompagnement ou sanction, en cas d'écart de conduite académique

  • Tout autre besoin de conseil académique

Ressources d’apprentissage​

Les membres du corps professoral affichent sur la plate-forme UMEF les ressources requises pour chaque cours, telles que le programme et les textes, ainsi que des présentations et des vidéos nécessaires aux étudiants pour une compréhension optimale du cours.

Directeur de thèse​

Tous les étudiants sont tenus de faire un stage ou de rechercher un mémoire afin d’obtenir leur diplôme. On leur attribue un mentor qui leur fournira des conseils et une orientation.

Stages​

Il est frustrant de tenter de trouver un emploi sans avoir une expérience réelle dans la pratique. Changer de carrière sans avoir conduit une recherche et échantillonné un nouveau domaine est souvent impossible. Cependant, entreprendre un ou plusieurs stages est un excellent moyen de casser le cercle et d’obtenir l’expérience requise.

 

UMEF, donc, encourage les étudiants à entreprendre au moins un stage durant la durée de leurs études. Ces stages permettent aux étudiants d’obtenir une expérience de première main de la réalité du monde de l’entreprise. Il est généralement admis qu’un stage est nécessaire pour toute formation complète et de qualité dans le monde d’aujourd’hui.

 

Chaque stage nécessite des objectifs pédagogiques clairement définis, raison pour laquelle chaque stage nécessite un accord préalable avec l’entreprise, l’étudiant et le conseiller aux études, afin de permettre à l’interne de développer, dans un environnement professionnel, la théorie et les savoir-faire qu’il ou elle a appris, tout en offrant un retour constructif sur les objectifs d’apprentissage convenus et aidant les étudiants à intégrer avec succès le monde de l’entreprise à la fin de leurs études.

Emploi​

SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY aide ses étudiants à trouver un emploi une fois leurs études terminées. À cette fin, son programme, régulièrement mis à jour, est conçu pour développer les compétences requises par le marché du travail. Des séminaires sont également organisés pour permettre aux étudiants de se familiariser avec la situation actuelle en matière d’employabilité et de créer un réseau.

L’UMEF entretient des liens étroits avec ses anciens élèves et offre la possibilité d’un coaching fort si cela est nécessaire pour améliorer leurs performances. Ce service unique est gratuit pendant les deux premières années suivant l’obtention du diplôme. A l’issue de cette période, des conseils gratuits sont proposés au besoin.


De plus, pour les étudiants actuels décidant d’entreprendre un stage, l’UMEF facilite leurs recherches et leurs contrats avec l’employeur du stage.

Transfert de crédits​

L’UMEF accepte, pour les étudiants en licence, un maximum de 90 crédits ECTS à transférer des universités publiques et autres universités reconnues si les cours suivis par les étudiants y correspondent à ceux de notre programme et si les étudiants ont réussi les examens correspondants.

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Abonnez-vous à notre site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch

(Pour des renseignements généraux)

www.umef-university.ch

BUREAU DU PRÉSIDENT

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(Concernant le bureau du président)

www.umef-university.ch

BUREAU DES ADMISSIONS

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

admission@umef-university.ch
(Pour les admissions uniquement)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 par SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. Tous droits réservés.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube