Research conferences and seminars

Alexandre Melnik

Publishing Your Work - Strategies for Moving Forward

Date: 29 & 31 May 2020, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

Publishing in peer-reviewed journals requires good papers and good editing. The selection of the right media is also important as well as reading a paper at a conference.

 

This seminar covers the best practices in writing and publishing research papers. It also covers style, mechanics and correctness as well as submission procedures.

Djawed SANGDEL

Planning your thesis

Date: 30 May 2020, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

This seminar deals with the conceptualization of the preparation of a research project, of the selection of a research format and the collection of information, of analytical strategies, of methods of information collection, of open questions during interviews and of the use of observational methods. The seminar also covers the conceptual framework in which the collected information is located, so as to ensure the relevance and its capacity to answer the questions of the thesis. Thus, the seminar is centered on the definition of problems and of the resulting relevant questions, of the development of simple conceptual models, of the transformation of concepts into operational variables and of the comprehension of different types of conception and of the research and of the methodology of data collection.

Samuel Fosso Wamba

Information Technologies for Business Research

Date: 26 January 2020, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

This seminar will allow doctoral students to have a complete vision on the use of information for the purpose of their research. It covers the fundamental notions of important documents and, on this basis, it develops the notion of critical thinking, the creation of new knowledge, and the use of material in this context.

Mounia Benabdallah

Research Methodology - Qualitative

Date: 25 January 2020, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

This seminar introduces doctoral students to the basis of the conceptions of qualitative methodologies. The qualitative research techniques are the result of observation and interviews, to analyse and understand group phenomena. This seminar allows doctoral students to distinguish between qualitative and quantitative research methodology, the latter making use of mathematical and statistical tools and select the most appropriate methodology for their work.

Bruce HEARN

Research Methodology - Quantitative

Date: 24 January 2020, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

This seminar introduces doctoral students to the basis of the conception of quantitative methods. It explains the specificity of these methods, that use mathematical and statistical tools; what these methods are, and how are they different from qualitative methods, that analyse and understand social phenomena by observation and interviews. This difference will allow doctoral students to selected the more appropriate method for their work.

Ahmed BOUTAMO

Writing a Research Report

Date: 30 November 2019, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

Writing a research report is a seminar of argumentative writing. Doctoral students will learn to write research documents based on a literature review. The seminars will also be centred on the understanding of information, and in particular on the ability of doctoral students to document themselves, evaluate and use information in the most efficient manner to complete a diversity of reports they will write. They will also practice reading and critical thought.

Marc BONNET

Introduction to Research

Date: 29 November 2019, 9h00 to 17h30 (EST)

This seminar of introduction to research for doctoral students in management / international relations describes the various steps in the research process and the methodology to conduct a doctoral research programme. Participants must come to the seminar with a defined research project, a first reflection on the research problem and the relevant hypotheses. This seminar will help them refine the question of their project, define the methodology and organize the data.

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Subscribe to Our Site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch
(For general inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

PRESIDENT OFFICE

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(President office related inquiries)

www.umef-university.ch

ADMISSIONS OFFICE

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre

1219 Aïre – Geneva, Switzerland

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

admission@umef-university.ch
(For admission only)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 by SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube

Conférences et séminaires de recherche

Alexandre Melnik

Publier votre travail - Stratégies pour progresser

Date: 29 et 31 mai 2020, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

Publier dans une revue de première catégorie nécessite de bons documents et une bonne rédaction. Le choix du bon média est aussi important. Il en est de même pour des présentations à des conférences.

 

Ce séminaire couvre les meilleurs pratiques de rédaction et de publication de documents de recherche. Il traite du style, des mécanismes et de la bonne rédaction ainsi que des procédures de soumission.

 

Djawed SANGDEL

Introduction à la Recherche

Date: 30 mai 2020, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

Ce séminaire traite de la conceptualisation dans la préparation d’un projet de recherche, de la sélection du format de la recherche et de la collecte d’information, des stratégies analytiques, des méthodes de collecte d’information, des questions ouvertes lors des entretiens et de l’utilisation des méthodes d’observation. Le séminaire couvre aussi le cadre conceptuel dans lequel va se situer l’information collectée, afin de s’assurer de sa pertinence et de sa capacité à répondre aux questions de la thèse. Ainsi, le séminaire se concentre sur la définition des problèmes et des questions qui en découlent, du développement de simples modèles conceptuels, de la transformation de concepts en variables opérationnels et de la compréhension des différents types de conception de la recherche et de la méthodologie de collecte des données.

Samuel Fosso Wamba

Technologies de l’Information pour la Recherche

Date: 26 janvier 2020, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

Ce séminaire permettra aux doctorants d’avoir une vision complète de l’utilisation de l’information dans leur travail de recherche. Il couvre les notions fondamentales des documents importants et, sur cette base, il développe la notion de pensée critique, la création de nouvelles connaissances, et l’utilisation de matériel dans ce nouveau savoir.

Mounia Benabdallah

Méthodologie de recherche - qualitative

Date: 25 janvier 2020, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

 

Ce séminaire introduit les doctorants aux fondements de la conception des méthodologies qualitatives. Les techniques de recherche qualitative procèdent de l’observation et de l’entretien, pour analyser et comprendre les phénomènes des groupes. Ce séminaire permettra aux doctorants de distinguer la méthodologie de la recherche qualitative de celle quantitative, cette dernière recourant aux outils mathématiques et statistiques et de choisir la méthodologie la plus appropriée à leur travail.

Bruce HEARN

Méthodologie de recherche – quantitative

Date: 24 janvier 2020, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

Ce séminaire introduit les doctorants aux fondements de la conception des méthodes quantitatives. Il permet d’expliquer les spécificités de ces méthodes, qui utilisent les outils mathématiques et statistiques ; en quoi consistent elles, et comment elles se distinguent des méthodes qualitatives, lesquelles analysent et comprennent les phénomènes sociaux par l’observation et l’entretien. Cette distinction permettra aux doctorants de choisir la méthode la plus appropriée à leur travail.

Ahmed BOUTAMO

Rédiger un Rapport de Recherche

Date: 30 novembre 2019, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

Rédiger un rapport de recherche est un séminaire d’écriture argumentative. Les doctorants apprendront à écrire des documents de recherche basés sur une revue de la littérature. Le séminaire sera aussi centré sur la compréhension de l’information, et en particulier sur la capacité des doctorants à se documenter, à évaluer et à utiliser l’information de manière efficace pour compléter une diversité de rapports à rédiger. Ils pratiqueront aussi la lecture et la pensée critique.

Marc BONNET

Introduction à la Recherche

Date: 29 novembre 2019, 9h00 à 17h30 (EST)

Le séminaire d’introduction à la recherche pour le doctorat en sciences de gestion/relations internationales décrit les étapes du processus de recherche et la méthodologie pour conduire un projet de recherche doctoral. Les apprenants doivent se présenter au séminaire avec un projet de recherche défini, une première réflexion sur la problématique de la recherche et les hypothèses de celle-ci. Ce séminaire les aidera à affiner la question de leur projet, à en définir la méthodologie et à en organiser les données.

 

recevoir le bulletin

 

get newsletter

Abonnez-vous à notre site
SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY

 

Château d'Aïre

185 – 187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 12

info@umef-university.ch

(Pour des renseignements généraux)

www.umef-university.ch

BUREAU DU PRÉSIDENT

 

Château d'Aïre

187 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 732 07 22

president-office@umef-university.ch

(Concernant le bureau du président)

www.umef-university.ch

BUREAU DES ADMISSIONS

Château d'Aïre

185 Route d’Aïre
1219 Aïre – Genève, Suisse

+41 (0) 22 534 96 00

admission@umef-university.ch
(Pour les admissions uniquement)

www.umef-university.ch

Copyright © 2020 par SWISS UMEF UNIVERSITY. Tous droits réservés.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • YouTube